blessmyjourney

New day new life new beginning

I Hate Hospital

Yesterday was the 2nd time my mum get small operation for her kidney. There will the 3rd time doctor said. Seems endless this operation procedure. After that, my dad will have small operation also for in medical term, hernia?!. I get minor kidney issues but it’s solved back years ago. Seems from an early age we all need taking care our health seriously.

When did I stopped doing swimming that I love so much, taekwondo, badminton? Owh… I’m not fans of running, though. But now with a time that I have, walking in the morning is my 1st choice to taken care my blood pressure that a little bit high 140/90 sometimes 135/90 in this whole year, indicate hypertension?! Whoaaa… less salt, less sugar, less rice and carbohydrate change into lettuce now. (why lettuce, later will talk about this).

Based on family history has diabetes and breast cancer. Haven’t check my own health those far. But having this month particularly made me remembering my friends who passed away last year due to cancer. He told me “get your complete check up, our lifestyle almost the same, don’t take it lightly” He remind me that my habits getting nausea in the stomach and sometimes throw up, have stiff neck on the right shoulder are not a simple sign he said.

So now I’m taking blood test, urine test, diabetes test, bla bla bla test. My sugar level last time check was 500, the highest one my doctor said and lucky I’m not even getting a stroke! I laughing that time. But when then they gave me “carniq” to stop getting higher sugar level, Bammm! Reality check I seriously pay attention. After working out, my blood sugar level slowly down from 500 into 270, then 180. Normal I should under 140 though.

I hate the smell of medicine, I hate taking pills into my body, I hate the situation of a hospital. I hate all of that. I hate to share this story, but this is kind of like being true to myself not in denial anymore. I do need this check up, need to start from myself and getting help, with a better lifestyle of eating, sleeping, working out, bla bla bla… end!

Ps: Have you check your health? Let’s healthier lifestyle guys while we can, fighttiiing!🙂

 

Feel the air, like the ride, love the fun
I am Blessed
Have an awesome day!

Love to hear your words in here....

Information

This entry was posted on November 27, 2016 by in Walk Of Note and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

chester maynes

Poetry and Poems

@ bitter sweet diary

Floating thoughts, A place where my beautifully weird thoughts floating around in my mind are posted.

What does Fiya say?

Fiya says it like it is!

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

In Her Words Avenue

Everybody has a story, everybody has a scream. Here are pieces of mine.

Live simply, travel lightly, love passionately & don't forget to breathe

Tales From The Road ~ Told By A Woman, Traveling The World Solo. (most of the time)

mixolydianblog

music is life, music is breath, music is us

PRAMUDIYA

photography inspired by films

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

