blessmyjourney

New day new life new beginning

1.5 Week Noticed

Raining

Morning got call from my high school friends. Haven’t talk for ages, Iman, we used to call him, means faith in English language. Funny, bubbly kind of guy, whenever he’s around, feels happy with his attitude and his joke, he’s a mood booster. When he back to my country after studied, he continue studied in another city, and each time I visit the city he always managed to accompany me & my friends either lunch or dinner or just for sight seeing. He just a kind heart guy with very big body, just like teddy bear, lol…

That morning we’re talking about a project for a movie based on true story. Iman who doing arts sculpture for one of the museum in my country interested to join. End of talk we chat about :

Iman : “Hei Gi have you tried my mom homemade cake?”
Me: “It’s free?! I want! Lol…”
Iman: ” Lol… Yes free, but next order pay ya ”
Me: “When, you gonna deliver, now?”
Iman: “Next week I’ll come to your house, I’ve some schedule in that area also”
Me : “Yaayy, great, see you soon then”

Click…. phone off

Next week – Wednesday, Raining.

It was fasting day in my country, mostly either they are Moeslem or not the restaurant were full with tradition open fasting outside with family and friends, including me.

Benefit having high school group in whatsapp always make me laugh, they are funny, loud, lots of naughty joke, short words reading this group text, an awesome way to release stress. One of the joke that afternoon is someone passed away. I kinda get high temper because those kind of joke it’s over limit, so I warn everyone to stop the joke, and continue having my dinner.

Grrrrtttt.. Grrtttt my phone vibrate

Me: “Hi Od whats up?” My best friends called
Odd: “Have you not seen my message and my calls?”
Me: “Sorry, very loud in here, so whats up”
Odd: “Iman passed away”
Me: “……………”
Odd: “Gi, you there?”
Me: “Hmmm… ”
Odd: “He got heart attack, we’re going..bla… bla… bla…”

Phone off
Tears……….

When me visit his ceremony for his funeral with my brother & my sister in law, we’re talking with his wife, his mom, and his brother. Middle of conversation his mom giving me a plate of cake, an almond cake.

Tears……….

The almond cake that supposed to be deliver at my house.

Tears……….

It’s deliver indeed safely on my hands, with me taking it myself, at his house.

 

Note:
Rip In Peace Iman, my bubbly kind heart friends. I know you’re in a good hands now!

Love to hear your words in here....

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2015 by in 2015 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

chester maynes

Poetry and Poems

@ bitter sweet diary

Floating thoughts, A place where my beautifully weird thoughts floating around in my mind are posted.

What does Fiya say?

Fiya says it like it is!

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

In Her Words Avenue

Everybody has a story, everybody has a scream. Here are pieces of mine.

Live simply, travel lightly, love passionately & don't forget to breathe

Tales From The Road ~ Told By A Woman, Traveling The World Solo. (most of the time)

mixolydianblog

music is life, music is breath, music is us

PRAMUDIYA

photography inspired by films

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

